financialcounselor

Different People; Same Money Troubles

In Uncategorized on May 29, 2012 at 11:15 pm

The great thing about my line of work is that I get to meet all kinds of different people. My clients come from every conceivable background you could think of. Every race, every ethnicity, every age group, every income bracket, and every education level. You name the demographic, and I got a client who fits the bill.
And what that tells me is this: No matter who you are or where you come from, if you’re not careful you could end up with a lot of stress in your life, all because of bad financial related decisions. And believe me when I tell you, it’s real easy to make bad decisions about money.
Furthermore, my very diverse clientele have made a lot of the same financial mistakes, and the effects of those mistakes on my clients’ lives are the same.
This is one point I’m trying to hammer home with this blog of mine. Having a good education and a high income are both great things, but by themselves they won’t necessarily keep a person out of financial difficulties. This blog, though, hopefully will.

Leave a Reply

